From today until the 28th, a group of 50 Independent Publishers will take part in their second annual book fair. The venue of the Feria del LibroIndependiente, FLI2011, will be at FCE bookstore Rosario Castellanos, Mexico City.

Among this we will find Almadía and Ediciones El Naranjo, both of which I have posted news of. The FCE, which also I have posted some of it earlier, is the biggest Publisher in Mexico, and it is subsidized by the Government.

This is an excellent way for them to go out and establish them selfs in the reader’s mind. As the bookstores market is slowing due to economic crisis and eBooks, the best way for them to strive is to join forces and show what they have, which, from the ones I know, are excellent material.

The FLI2011 is the second event and I can anticipate that it will be a success, because the venue is an excellent place, where people meet, not only La Condesa people, but of all the city (I am one of those, my Wife and me take the kids there to see and buy books and also to a “Cuenta Cuentos” (story-teller) event. THe Rosario Castellanos Bookstore was a Movie theatre, so you can imagine the space it has.

So for all of you that did not know about this event and for those of you abroad and will be in Mexico City through those dates, you could go to the Libreria Rosario Castellanos look to the Indie Publishers products, buy some books and also drink a coffee at their Coffee Shop. I will do so, see you there saturday.